Scown Building Company : Building On Your Success Scown One  
our expertiseFAQscontact uson:site
History Our People Our Commitment Scown Country


PEOPLE

These are the people who have built the long-term relationships that help us service our customers:

John Benz, President since 1990, and with the Scown team since 1970. B.A., Loyola University, M.B.A., Lake Forest Graduate School of Management.
Email: benz@scown.com

Robert E. Beattie Jr., Vice President since 1990, has been with Scown since 1978. B.S., Civil Engineering, University of Evansville.
Email: rbeattie@scown.com

Rick Larsen, General Manager, a structural engineer, who has over 20 years of construction and project management experience with IDOT, Mobil and Amoco. B.S., Structural Engineering at UIC. M.B.A., Keller School of Management.
Email: rlarsen@scown.com

Jack Aldworth, Manager, Marketing and Sales, brings over 30 years of petroleum marketing and real estate development experience to Scown with a B.S., Commerce from DePaul University.
Email: jaldworth@scown.com

Brian Zyrkowski, Safety and Environmental Officer, brings 20 years of construction and project management experience to Scown. Degrees in Construction Management and Computer Science, Triton College.
Email: bzyrkowski@scown.com

John Ferrentino, C.P.A., our Chief Financial Officer, has been with us for over 10 years.
Email: jferrentino@scown.com

Dave Hacker, Operations Manager, is a member of Carpenters Local 80 and brings over 20 years construction experience to Scown Building Company
Email: dhacker@scown.com

Catie Fletcher, Office Manager
Email: cfletcher@scown.com

Linda Breitenbach, Financial Analyst, is in charge of accounting.
Email: lbreitenbach@scown.com